The North Carolina Museum of Art

Films

Friday, January 30 | 8 pm

A Thousand and One Nights

Aladdin rubs a magic lamp and unleashes the lovesick genie Babs, a precursor to TV’s I Dream of... Read more >

Tickets Info
Friday, February 6 | 8 pm

French Cancan

A struggling impresario In 1880s Paris features a notorious dance at his new café, the Moulin... Read more >

Tickets Info
Friday, February 13 | 8 pm

Frenchman's Creek

A restless wife, escaping stifling London society and her dissolute husband, flees to the... Read more >

Tickets Info
Friday, February 20 | 8 pm

Now, Voyager

Charlotte, browbeaten by her harpy mother, discovers therapy, a glamorous Orry-Kelly wardrobe,... Read more >

Tickets Info
Friday, February 27 | 8 pm

Cleopatra

A shimmering art deco spectacle made for the big screen. DeMille’s canvas dazzles with... Read more >

Tickets Info
Friday, March 6 | 8 pm

Trouble in Paradise

A gentleman thief and a lady pickpocket join forces to fleece a perfume heiress in this elegant... Read more >

Tickets Info
Friday, March 13 | 8 pm

Torrent

Garbo is incandescent in her first American film, as a village lass transformed into a jaded... Read more >

Tickets Info
Friday, March 27 | 8 pm

Austenland

Pining for Colin Firth's Mr. Darcy, Jane signs up for some Pride and Prejudice costume play to... Read more >

Tickets Info
Friday, April 10 | 8 pm

Ninotchka

A grim Soviet functionary finds herself strangely susceptible to a suave capitalist playboy and a... Read more >

Tickets Info
Friday, April 17 | 8 pm

Cleo from 5 to 7

Cleo, a chanteuse, anxiously awaits the results of her biopsy. Agnès Varda, the only female... Read more >

Tickets Info
Friday, April 24 | 8 pm

Populaire

Rose Pamphyle, passionate about her typewriter, leaves her village for the big city. Her keyboard... Read more >

Tickets Info
Friday, May 1 | 8 pm

Amélie

Impish Amélie is shy, but blossoms when she discovers a knack for doing good deeds. Devoted to her... Read more >

Tickets Info