Sights and Sounds Concert Series: Chamber Music Raleigh Presents Mallarmé Chamber Players

The Mallarm© Chamber Players are a flexible ensemble of professional musicians based in Durham whose mission is to enrich the lives of the community through outstanding chamber music performance. The ensemble often partners with Chamber Music Raleigh to curate special events related to exhibitions at the Museum. This concert honors the life of Elizabeth Kahn, a longtime supporter of the work of this organization and many others throughout Raleigh.

J. S. Bach, Sonata in C Minor for Violin and Harpsichord, BWV 1017
Joseph Bologne, Quartet in G Minor for Harpsichord and Strings
W. A. Mozart, Quartet in F Major for Oboe and Strings, K. 370
Benjamin Britten, Six Metamorphoses after Ovid for Solo Oboe, op. 49

Jeanine Wynton, violin
Suzanne Rousso, viola
Nate Leyland, cello
Bo Newsome, oboe
Jennifer Streeter, harpsichord

About the honoree
Daughter of a New York music critic, the late Paul Affelder, Elizabeth Kahn led a charmed life growing up attending any and all concerts, operas, and theater free in critics’ seats. She majored in voice and piano at Brandeis University and continued at Brandeis as a graduate student in musicology. She transferred to Harvard University, where she received her PhD in comparative literature, studying the relationship between music and text. Over the last 30 years, she has worked with many nonprofit organizations in the area, especially Chamber Music Raleigh, Arts Access, and the NCMA. She and her husband, Joe, own Word Pros, a concert program note service.

Image courtesy of Mallarm© Chamber Players


Mar 13, 2022


1:00 PM - 2:00 PM


Free; registration required


East Building, SECU Auditorium

View the map

For More Information:
(919) 715-5923
Wednesday through Sunday, from 10 am to 5 pm
For More Information:
(919) 715-5923
Wednesday through Sunday, from 10 am to 5 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top